DAY 23: Temperance

GT-14-Temperance

Temperance

I temper things as I will.

A silver cup of water,

a gold cup of fire,

I temper into an elixir

you wait to taste.

Sunrise bursts below my feet.

I wear swathes of sunset

and midnight skies.

The moon catches fire,

reflects back to earth.

Walk with me.

See the possibilities

of opposition.

Breathe in clean air,

exhale expectations.

See my right and left sides

blend as sunbeams

race along earth,

yet stars still glitter.

What will you facet today

from that which

will not mix?

I don my jewels,

twirl my veils.

Hold my hand, beloved.

~C.J. Prince

©2015

About cjprinceauthor

I write. I read. I write and read...I listen to raindrops on begonias, talk to ravens, dance with dragons. I practice Tai Chi in a barn, I sleep with earth stones and tarot cards. I celebrate each day. Join me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DAY 23: Temperance

  1. susanissima says:

    Exquisite! Loving, filled with sound and image play, great beats and mysticism.

Leave a Reply

