Knowledge Deceives

overlapping ripples

Knowledge  Deceives

If I don’t know North,

I panic. I know the shade

of cedar and willow.

I know the mood

of your eyes.

I know the purr of cat

pleases more than an engine.

I know nothing.

If the sky is blue,

Soon rain will come.

If summer scorches,

I wait for winter.

I know everything.

I trust nothing.

I trust I do not know.

Knowing shifts.

What was black and white

now flips the yin to yang.

My heroes fade

with new facts.

I know Orion, reach

my arms to Casseopeia.

I silently correct

your grammar.

I could be wrong.

I know nothing.

I am curious about

everything.

If I know you,

you impact my life.

The ripples in our

mutual pond

intertwine.

I know gratitude.

~C.J. Prince

©2015

About cjprincepoet

I write. I read. I write and read...I listen to raindrops on begonias, talk to ravens, dance with dragons. I practice Tai Chi in a barn, I sleep with earth stones and tarot cards. I celebrate each day. Join me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Knowledge Deceives

  1. susanissima says:

    Lovely. I was especially grabbed by The ripples in our/ mutual pond/ intertwine.

  2. Maz says:

    Some good stuff … See my words at:
    gramswisewords.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

