DAY 16 : Dignity

The prompt did not stir in my busy day.  I wrote two the day before.  So, here we go:

9.13

Dignity

Do not pat.

Ask.

Never close to water

that  sun might

sear my Scottish eyes.

Ask to touch.

Do not pat.

Allow me to listen,

Consider.

Maybe my aura

Is too thin.

I cannot bear a pat

Do you know me?

I must be north—

on the north side.

North windows .

I repeat do not pat.

Allow my hat brim

to shadow my face.

Read me Bobby Burns

With a brogue

and let the cat

do as he will.

No gratuitous clichés.

Allow our conversations

to be deep, swirling,

meandering through

death.

Do not pat

or I shall scream.

~C.J. Prince

©2015

About cjprincepoet

I write. I read. I write and read...I listen to raindrops on begonias, talk to ravens, dance with dragons. I practice Tai Chi in a barn, I sleep with earth stones and tarot cards. I celebrate each day. Join me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

