What March 31st Means

00405

Some people look skyward, for the Lion of March to exit this year.  I only wonder and will appreciate every raindrop should it come.

March 31st is the day before April 1st when Fools dance in my head, the day I didn’t get married, the day I gave up foolish tricks.

Now that day is the Fool jumping off the cliff into the guaranteed madness of National Poetry Month, the day I throw all caution to the wind and fly into the dictionary of the unknown with dragonfly wings and my word-catcher net.

I’ll check in with what happens.  The collective unconscious of the world shimmers with the possibilities.  Poets are brimming with anticipation.

Welcome, April with a dance.

About cjprinceauthor

I write. I read. I write and read...I listen to raindrops on begonias, talk to ravens, dance with dragons. I practice Tai Chi in a barn, I sleep with earth stones and tarot cards. I celebrate each day. Join me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What March 31st Means

  1. susanissima says:

    Beautifully rendered, poet.May April shower magical metaphors on you. Happy NaPoWriMoing!

Leave a Reply

