January glides in over a misty moon

Oh, did I make a resolution?  Nope.  Gave them up decades ago.  Thought about solutions, revolutions, absolutions and all that malarky.

15 things to giveup

Even this list of considerations looked like a road to guilt.

Oh, I’ll just make intentions.  I intend to be more attentive to my blog.  Right?

Then I remember my mother’s saying:  The road to hell is paved with good intentions.

So, my computer is being obstinate and this blog keeps disappearing like the Cheshire Cat which might be an indication of what will really happen in 2015.

In the meantime, it’s one day at a time.  Or hour or minute.  Join me.  It will be fun.

Can’t seem to erase that “p” below.  So pick a word.

About cjprinceauthor

I write. I read. I write and read...I listen to raindrops on begonias, talk to ravens, dance with dragons. I practice Tai Chi in a barn, I sleep with earth stones and tarot cards. I celebrate each day. Join me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to January glides in over a misty moon

  1. susanissima says:

    Great title! The thing about resolutions or whatever we want to call them as we summit Mt. Perfection is that they often become an overwhelming, spirit-killing avalanche. Perhaps simply breathing in, breathing out, following the trail of our passions with an open mind and heart is a better strategy for riding this wabi sabi, wiggly wobbly wave called Life. At least it seems to be.

  2. splawswriter says:

    The phrase “World peace begins with me” comes to mind. Peace is hard work.
    Thanks for the encouragement

Leave a Reply

