CREEKSIDE OPEN MIC

There was a nip of fall in the air.  Three golden leaves fell at my feet as I walked to the Community Center for the first ever Creekside Open Mic in Sudden Valley.  Too soon, says one.  Oh, for rain, sighs another.  Seasons change as something new begins.

Carol McMillan, poet and author, conceived of the idea and in the next moment it was happening.  Many poets drove from Bellingham to perform, including Elizabeth Cardarelli, Sam Bouic and Jim Milstead.  Local poets included yours truly.  Laurel Leigh performed a riveting short story.  Sudden Valley residents turned out with enthusiasm.

Creekside Open Mic will meet the third Wednesday of the month from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.

About cjprinceauthor

I write. I read. I write and read...I listen to raindrops on begonias, talk to ravens, dance with dragons. I practice Tai Chi in a barn, I sleep with earth stones and tarot cards. I celebrate each day. Join me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CREEKSIDE OPEN MIC

  1. susanissima says:

    Delightful! Will you post a heads up?

  2. Karen Dyer says:

    Sounds like a wonderful and successful beginning!

Leave a Reply

