Hair Cut

Occasionally I suffer a bad hair day–with guilt.

How dare I indulge in a bad hair day.  The world is in shambles:  war, murder, mayhem.  And I have a bad hair day?  Really?

One day it’s fine–falls correctly and feels manageable.  Then in a nano second, it’s all wrong.  It’s flat on top and ugly on bottom.  My bangs stick to my eyelashes.  So annoying.  Even after I clean my glasses and peer in the mirror, I am depressed by my ghastly hair.

Image

You can’t just make an appointment for a hair cut by picking up the phone any more.  Turn on your computer.  Remember the stylist’s link.  Enter my name and email.  Click on a new window.  Pull down the tab for my preferred stylist.  Open the window for what service I want.  HAIR CUT.  i want to put it in caps with neon highlights and an exclamation point.

The first date available is four weeks out.  Double drat.  Often I have been known to hack away at some irritating lock but I do know better.  Seldom is the result satisfying.  But suffering a bad hair month is entirely too self indulgent.

Did you notice that I often wear a hat?  There are many solutions in life that are simple.  A hat not only shields me from the damaging rays of the sun and protects me from rain, snow and blizzard, it also hides a bad hair day.

What was your last hair cut like?

About cjprinceauthor

I write. I read. I write and read...I listen to raindrops on begonias, talk to ravens, dance with dragons. I practice Tai Chi in a barn, I sleep with earth stones and tarot cards. I celebrate each day. Join me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

