Image

 NASA NIght photo of Earth

Little Blue Ball

 

Earth Day 1970.  San Bernardino.

1971 First recycling meeting,

Valley of Enchantment.

Earth Day, hippie heaven

 

folding into mass culture.

Decades of parades and celebrations,

articles and consciousness evolving.

Small Azure Planet, third orb from the sun.

 

Earth Day 2013.  Bellingham.

We sit at the dining table and write

love poems to Our Mother.

She gives us obsidian.

 

To Boston, I send Aconite 50 M

and standing stones of black tourmaline

a circle around the city to cleanse,

support,  guide, and to release.

 

Mother Earth keeps on spinning,

her moon skirts unfurling.

Color returns to the garden.

Earth women wear fushia and chartreuse.

 

The celebration of the Spinning Turquoise Sphere,

in my eyes each day, in my heart,

each action, in my soul,

a blessing.

Copyright 2013

C.J. Prince

About cjprincepoet

I write. I read. I write and read...I listen to raindrops on begonias, talk to ravens, dance with dragons. I practice Tai Chi in a barn, I sleep with earth stones and tarot cards. I celebrate each day. Join me!
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Susan Chase-Foster says:

    A fine poem, CJ. Full of earthy compassion that will work its way into the healosphere.

Leave a Reply

