Football

OK, so I went on Facebook and there was an icon for San Francisco.  Oh, yes.  I clicked and shared.  I love San Francisco.  We did street performance there back in the ’80s.  Oh, wait.  Football.  That’s okay.  I liked San Francisco in the playoffs too.

You may have guessed.  I’m am not a football fanatic.  I haven’t watched a game in thirty plus years.  But there I was in a Boston hotel room a few weeks ago and the game was on.  You can’t watch a game and not pick a team, right?  So, I picked the Ravens.  I love ravens.  They squawk and talk to me in the garden all the time.

A few days later, I was in a brownstone in Brooklyn and the game was on.  San Francisco.  Cool.  Like I said, I love the city.  I picked a team.

I forgot about all that rivalry when I got back to Bellingham.  Then, the reminder today. This time I don’t have to think about picking a team.  One of my teams is playing.  San Francisco.  So I re-post it.  People like it.

Then I talked to my son and happen to ask who San Francisco is playing.  (See what I mean.  I really don’t pay much attention to this brutal game.)  OH NO.  They’re playing the Ravens?  No way.  I have to pick a team.  How do I un-pick San Francisco.  I have to pick the Ravens or those black beauties in my garden will really scold me.  Of course I pick the Ravens.

But I couldn’t find an icon on Facebook to support them.  Only some non-sanctioned pages.  My friends will think I’m schizophrenic.  This team.  That team.  Go figure.  It’s out of my hands.  I obviously have great skill at picking a winning team.

My son also told me the game was tomorrow.  Oh.  I have tickets to go to the theatre.  So, keep an eye on those Ravens for me

Image.

About cjprincepoet

I write. I read. I write and read...I listen to raindrops on begonias, talk to ravens, dance with dragons. I practice Tai Chi in a barn, I sleep with earth stones and tarot cards. I celebrate each day. Join me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

