DONE … FINISHED… FINITO…please

I shall not look back or forward but inward.  Gray skies, soft rain, helleborus blushes the year’s first flowers…and where have I been?

Fingers to keyboard, eyes weary bleary with the edit, the zillionest edit, the final nit pick of my novel “Canvas Angels” to be published this year.

And it is sent, off through cyberspace to land in other laps and undergo the next process.  For now, I take a deep breath.  Poetry simmers in a chapbook kettle.  Next…

Of course I have another novel that would love the attention that “Canvas Angels” received in the editing process.  One of them calls out.  Do I have the sitzflesh?  Or is Haiku my partner for the rest of the year.

More will be revealed.  Until then, whatever it is that captures you, sparkles your eyes, wakes you in the night with new inspiration, follow it, no matter how tedious.  Reach out and embrace the next step.

About cjprincepoet

I write. I read. I write and read...I listen to raindrops on begonias, talk to ravens, dance with dragons. I practice Tai Chi in a barn, I sleep with earth stones and tarot cards. I celebrate each day. Join me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

