What’s it all about…?

If you check Fondis a map, you might find Fondis, Colorado, but you still won’t find the town that is the setting for “Catching My Breath.”

Three authors write about three women, each struck with tragedy, and each finding a solution to rise above the victim role and find her place in the world.

In “Transformations” author Joanne McLain tells Gwyneth’s story, a woman who’s husband and child are killed and how she survives the bottomless pit of despair. Her helpers seem magical. The language is lyrical.

C.J. Prince, author of “Canvas Angels”,  introduces Dannah Davidson, a struggling artist raped by her ex husband. Dannah dreams of angels and paints them but she doesn’t believe in them or the tarot cards her friends read when trying to help her. However, it is with the help of her friends who guide her that Dannah learns to stand on her own two feet, making wise decisions and finding her way out of the abyss of nightmares.
In “My Brother’s Keeper”, William Thomas tells the story of teenage Lisa who lurks in the shadow of her football star older brother in the high plains town of Fondis, Colorado. If she reveals the damning secret that binds them together, will anyone believe her? Lisa does find her way despite the pain of her situation.

 All three stories are woven together by location and can be found at Amazon.com under the title “Catching My Breath.”
About cjprincepoet

I write. I read. I write and read...I listen to raindrops on begonias, talk to ravens, dance with dragons. I practice Tai Chi in a barn, I sleep with earth stones and tarot cards. I celebrate each day. Join me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

